NFL Week 16 – Picks

Every Sunday I will be making picks for each game of every week. The game that occurs before that Sunday will be picked in the previous article of updated power rankings each week. Yesterday, I correctly picked the Falcons to defeat the Lions. Here are the rest of my picks for Week 16:

 

Week 16 (Winners in Bold and Italicized):

CIN @ PIT – I have no clue which Steelers team shows up, but I’m hoping it’s the good one (or at least the better one than the Chargers game a few weeks back). Steelers at home, and playing for their playoff lives, I think they take this one.

BUF @ MIA – In one of the games that few people (even their own fans) will watch, this game will probably go back and forth. I want to pick the Bills, but they have let me down too much this season. DOLPHINS!

OAK @ CAR – Panthers playing much better as of late, plus they are at home, and they are playing the Raiders….

TEN @ GB – I should probably make a long explanation about how the Packers will win, but I’ll keep it short. They will win.

IND @ KC – Colts will clinch the playoffs today against the lowly Chiefs.

NE @ JAX – There could be a lot of blowout games today and this may be the biggest one of them all.

WSH @ PHI – RG3 is back, and the Redskins really need this one badly. The Eagles have been playing better of late, but the Redskins need to win this one if they have a shot at the division.

SD @ NYJ – Do I have to pick a winner in this game? Chargers, only because they should be better than their record, should be able to stop the “offense” (if you can call it that) of the Jets. Final Score – 6-3?

STL @ TB – Neither team has much to play for, though the Bucs probably would like to finish at .500.

MIN @ HOU – Houston clinches the AFC with a win today. They will probably put 8-9 guys in the box to try and stop contain Peterson. Vikings also need this game, but not enough weapons on the Vikings to steal a game on the road.

NO @ DAL – Would like to pick the upset but the Cowboys really need to win this game. Then again, this would be classic Cowboys to choke here…I’ll stick with the Cowboys.

CLE @ DEN – Denver has had some of their tougher games against easier opponents. Broncos should still win this one, but it could be a semi-close game for a while.

CHI @ ARZ – A must-win for the Bears, and the Cardinals are the Cardinals. Cutler could easily help out the Cardinals with a few (Stafford-esque) pick-6’s on his own. The Bears are the better team, but hey, any given Sunday right? Still going with the Bears.

NYG @ BAL – A very tough game for me to pick as I’m going back and forth. Ravens have been struggling, though play better at home. Giants struggling as well and on the road. Giants need this game more, so I’ll pick the Giants.

SF @ SEA – The 49’ers are coming off a big win in New England, but get a HOT Seahawks team in Seattle. They will be without Justin Smith who really helps their defense get pressure. Seahawks at home are virtually unbeatable. Should be a great game!

 

That wraps up the picks for week 16. I will update my (hopefully) above .500 record every Tuesday or Wednesday. Looking forward to having a great Sunday. Good luck to your hometown team, and as always, Go Texans!

 

Comments, suggestions, and questions can be left in comments, or tweet me @YoniPollak.

About Yoni Pollak

Currently at Yeshiva University in NYC, studying Business Management with hopes of working in professional sports. I was born and raised in Houston. I am a die hard Astros, Rockets, and Texans fan! Root for the Dynamo and Longhorns as well! You can follow me @YoniPollak

Posted on December 23, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

