NFL Week 4 – Picks

Every sunday I will be making picks for each game of every week. The game that occurs before that sunday, will be picked in the previous article of updated power rankings each week. This past thursday, I correctly picked the Ravens to beat the Browns. Here are the rest of the picks for Week 4:

Week 4 (Winners in Bold and Italicized):

SF @ NYJ – 49’ers will come back after losing to Vikings to beat the Jets in New York.

NE @ BUF – This should be a good game, but I believe the Patriots edge out the Bills.

SEA @ STL – Again I pick the road team as the Seattle defense is to much for Bradford and the Rams to handle.

MIN @ DET – Lions have been struggling as of late, though they should be able to beat the Vikings in Detroit.

TEN @ HOU – Texans should be able to handle Locker and the Titans pretty easily. Titans have terrible secondary, and the Texans will use that to their advantage.

SD @ KC – Chiefs are coming off a big win against the Saints, but I expect them to lose at home to the Chargers.

CAR @ ATL – Falcons at home against a division opponent. I expect the Falcons to air it out, and defeat the Panthers.

CIN @ JAX – I’ll take the Bengals to handle the Jaguars in Jacksonville.

OAK @ DEN – Broncos have lost to both 3-0 teams in the NFL. I expect them to be able to beat the Raiders in Denver.

MIA @ ARZ – Cardinals have shocked America so far, and I think we will see them go 4-0 after today.

NO @ GB – Looks like the Saints will be 0-4.

WSH @ TB – Bucs have looked pretty solid, and I think they will beat the Redskins in Tampa.

NYG @ PHI – Giants have looked good last two weeks, but I expect them to lose to the Eagles in Philadelphia.

CHI @ DAL – I’m going to take the upset with Bears beating the Cowboys in Dallas.

That wraps up the picks for week 4. I will update my (hopefully) above .500 record every sunday. Looking forward to having a great sunday. Good luck to your hometown team, and as always, Go Texans!

Comments, suggestions, and questions can be left in comments, or tweet me @YoniPollak.

About Yoni Pollak

Currently at Yeshiva University in NYC, studying Business Management with hopes of working in professional sports. I was born and raised in Houston. I am a die hard Astros, Rockets, and Texans fan! Root for the Dynamo and Longhorns as well! You can follow me @YoniPollak

Posted on September 30, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

